under the bridge / sous le pont

It was daytime, but the street lights were on. So I stopped and started to take a few pictures. I liked in particular this silhouette on the right, walking to somewhere clearer than underneath the railway. And then, that black car appeared, rushing through the tunnel. I got lucky enough to be ready with my camera in hand. This is my second favorite picture taken this Spring in Paris (after this one).

C’était le jour, mais les lampadaires étaient allumés. Je me suis donc arrêtée et j’ai commencé à prendre quelques photos. J’aimais en particulier cette silhouette sur la droite, marchant vers un endroit plus clair que sous les voies ferrées. Et puis, cette voiture noire est apparue, fonçant sous le tunnel. J’étais assez chanceuse d’être prête, avec mon appareil photo à la main. Il s’agit de ma deuxième photo préférée prise ce printemps à Paris (après celle-ci).

20130524 - under the bridge

This entry was posted in around, bridges, Paris, The artist's fav. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

